Grammar

Image
It is terrible to see grammar like this, (not mine, I have an excuse) on the Home Page of a company offering  publishing advice and services. Please tell me it is as I see it. WRONG.

“when looking for self-publisher for your book, a lot of factors have to be considered before you invest a chunk of your time, money, and effort.”

When you know nothing like me, a flashy webpage is enough to convince. Desperate for advice I even try to see past the mistake, view it simply as human error because we all make typo’s. BUT I can’t. It niggles me and I’m unconvinced of anything that follows. Then I click on. Sad thing is, I also know people do it to my writing.

One thought on “Grammar

Don't be shy, leave a reply

