I have a cunning plan ;-) Road to Publishing cont…

Image

I have a cunning plan 😉

I’m not sure if I should be saying this “out loud” BUT I have a real difficulty reading and understanding.

I know the meaning of most words that is not my problem. It’s more complete sentences.

By the time I get to the end of one the words I read are no longer connected to the beginning. I forget.

Often I read the same sentence again without realising or jump two sentences down.  I often have to read with a book-marker beneath, which helps a bit.

ONLY stimulating subjects have the ability to fully hold my attention.

I also have this mental block thing that stops me proceeding if I don’t understand something.  Had it at school, only in those days I suffered with blurring lines and watery eyes also.  So I played up instead.

Websites completely fail me, my eyes wander, I can not concentrate.  Way too many distractions. Way too much terminology. I get frustrated, I get angry, I get nowhere.

Rather than piss my hubby off with tantrums, I have them too. I have decided to outsource my book launch to someone more capable that I trust.  I have made a proposal and THINK it may be accepted.

Don't be shy, leave a reply

